Details belgium 2010
  • Belgium 2010
  • ISSUE DATE : 10-06-2010
  • DESIGNER : Luc Luycx
  • DIAMETER : 25,75mm
  • WEIGHT : 8,5 grams
  • Back to country

Belgian Presidency of the Council of the European Union in 2010

Edited by tiko165
24-11-2014 the 16:13

The inner part of the coin features the commemorative logo, that is, the stylised letters ‘EU’ and ‘’.

Above the design is the inscription ‘BELGIAN PRESIDENCY OF THE COUNCIL OF THE EU 2010’ and, below it, the trilingual indication ‘BELGIE BELGIQUE BELGIEN’.

Underneath the logo, the mint mark is displayed to the left of the year 2010 and the mint master’s mark to the right.

The coin’s outer ring depicts the 12 stars of the European flag.

Issued coins

2010: 5.012.000